Go Tell Others About Me: Christ Jesus

“Jesus loves me—this I know; for the Bible tells me so. Little ones to Him belong—they are weak, but He is strong.” by Anna Bartlett Warner (1827–1915)

“Now Mary stood outside the tomb crying. As she wept, she bent over to look into the tomb and saw two angels in white, seated where Jesus’ body had been, one at the head and the other at the foot. They asked her, “Woman, why are you crying?”

“They have taken my Lord away,” she said, “and I don’t know where they have put him.” At this, she turned around and saw Jesus standing there, but she did not realize that it was Jesus. He asked her, “Woman, why are you crying? Who is it you are looking for?”

Thinking he was the gardener, she said, “Sir, if you have carried him away, tell me where you have put him, and I will get him.” Jesus said to her, “Mary.”

“She turned toward him and cried out in Aramaic, “Rabboni!” (which means “Teacher”).

Jesus said, “Do not hold on to me, for I have not yet ascended to the Father. Go instead to my brothers and tell them, ‘I am ascending to my Father and your Father, to my God and your God.’” Mary Magdalene went to the disciples with the news: “I have seen the Lord!” And she told them that he had said these things to her.” John 20:11-18 NIV (See also Mark 16:1-8, Luke 24)

“When they came back from the tomb, they told all these things to the Eleven and to all the others. It was Mary Magdalene, Joanna, Mary the mother of James, and the others with them who told this to the apostles. But they did not believe the women, because their words seemed to them like nonsense.” Luke 24:9-11 NIV

Christ Jesus was one of the most unique religious figures to ever walk this earth, but not for the usual reasons that many people would say. He had a manner about him that was truly loving, caring, and considerate of others, others whom the world would have cast away as misfits. He knew their hearts, and he knew what was in their hearts. He knew everything he needed to know about them, yet he chose to reveal himself to these.

Consider the meeting with Mary, right after he resurrected. He was so loving toward her, and not in the way the mystics and occult people say these days. He was most certainly not romantic toward her, nor was she romantic toward him; she cried “Rabboni!” which means “teacher” in Aramaic, out of great respect. If she was in love with him, or had his love-child, she would be addressing him very differently. Mary was simply a woman whom Christ Jesus cast out seven demons. She was not a harlot. It is never recorded in scripture that Mary is a harlot, only that she was a demoniac like the others who were healed by Christ Jesus. She followed him, along with other women, from afar (Matthew 27:55-56). However, Christ Jesus seeing her devotion and faith, and knowing that she would not be believed right away because she was a woman; revealed himself to her and gave her a command, a commission to “Go and tell the others.” That is the very Gospel message. She was the first person to tell the Gospel message to anyone after the resurrection. But there was another he revealed himself to before that:

“Now Jesus learned that the Pharisees had heard that he was gaining and baptizing more disciples than John—although in fact it was not Jesus who baptized, but his disciples. So he left Judea and went back once more to Galilee.

“Now he had to go through Samaria. So he came to a town in Samaria called Sychar, near the plot of ground Jacob had given to his son Joseph. Jacob’s well was there, and Jesus, tired as he was from the journey, sat down by the well. It was about noon.

When a Samaritan woman came to draw water, Jesus said to her, “Will you give me a drink?” (His disciples had gone into the town to buy food.) The Samaritan woman said to him, “You are a Jew and I am a Samaritan woman. How can you ask me for a drink?” (For Jews do not associate with Samaritans.)

Jesus answered her, “If you knew the Gift of God and who it is that asks you for a drink, you would have asked Him and He would have given you living water.”

“Sir,” the woman said, “you have nothing to draw with and the well is deep. Where can you get this living water? Are you greater than our father Jacob, who gave us the well and drank from it himself, as did also his sons and his livestock?”

Jesus answered, “Everyone who drinks this water will be thirsty again, but whoever drinks the water I give them will never thirst. Indeed, the water I give them will become in them a spring of water welling up to eternal life.”

The woman said to him, “Sir, give me this water so that I won’t get thirsty and have to keep coming here to draw water.”

He told her, “Go, call your husband and come back.” “I have no husband,” she replied.

Jesus said to her, “You are right when you say you have no husband. The fact is, you have had five husbands, and the man you now have is not your husband. What you have just said is quite true.” [Jesus did not berate her for her loose behavior, call her a dirty sinner, nor did he do anything except smile and say, “You told me the truth.” He already knew EVERYTHING about her.]

“Sir,” the woman said, “I can see that you are a prophet. Our ancestors worshiped on this mountain, but you Jews claim that the place where we must worship is in Jerusalem.”

“Woman,” Jesus replied, “believe me, a time is coming when you will worship the Father neither on this mountain nor in Jerusalem. You Samaritans worship what you do not know; we worship what we do know, for salvation is from the Jews. Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in the Spirit and in truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks. God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in the Spirit and in truth.”

The woman said, “I know that Messiah” (called Christ) “is coming. When he comes, he will explain everything to us.”

Then Jesus declared, “I, the one speaking to you—I Am He.” John 4:1-26 NIV

The most incredible thing about this scene with Christ Jesus and the Samaritan woman at the well, is that even though he knew everything about her already, he chose to reveal Himself as the Son of God, Messiah, to this woman. At no other time did he say, “I Am He” to anyone else. He did not say that to Peter, nor any of the other disciples. He said this to a sinful woman, an outcast. Pastors, preachers, prophets today would never even talk to her, they would pass her by like the ones on the road in the tale of the Good Samaritan. Christ Jesus used Samaritans to point out a hard truth to self-righteous, judgmental people. He was often using parables to point out why these puffed-up, hard-hearted types will not enter into the Kingdom. Demoniacs and loose women will enter the Kingdom before them. “Truly I tell you, the tax collectors and the prostitutes are entering the Kingdom of God ahead of you.” Matthew 21:31 NIV

In the Bible we read about some very rough characters that Christ Jesus called, and chose. He called them to himself, and chose them to reveal himself to them. He chose them to go out into the world and tell others about Him. No other persons, committees, hierarchies, orders, or the like would have chosen these people, let alone ordained them, and they did not – Christ Jesus did. A true minister of Christ Jesus is a gift given to the congregations of the Body of Christ, the Church, by Christ Jesus himself. They are filled with God’s Spirit, because God has called them and filled them with His Spirit by Grace to be born again in Christ Jesus; and chosen to take HIS message to the world, just as it says in the New Testament. The Gospel Message is about our redemption and salvation in Christ Jesus through faith in him, what he did and what he said. There is NO OTHER MESSAGE than the one he already gave us. Anyone who says differently is just selling something. These men AND women which we read about in the New Testament were called for one purpose: that of Christ Jesus, his words, and the Gospel Message about HIM; no other message, no other purpose.

“’Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved. [Joel 2:32]’ How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them? And how can anyone preach unless they are sent [by Christ Jesus]? As it is written: ‘How beautiful are the feet of those who bring Good News! [Isaiah 52:7]’

“But not all the Israelites accepted the Good News. For Isaiah says, ‘Lord, who has believed our message? [Isaiah 53:1]’ Consequently, faith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word about Christ. But I ask: Did they not hear? Of course they did: ‘Their voice has gone out into all the earth, their words to the ends of the world. [Psalm 19:4]’” Romans 10:13-18 NIV

“Now we ask you, brothers and sisters, to acknowledge those who work hard among you, who care for you in the Lord and who admonish you. Hold them in the highest regard in love because of their work. Live in peace with each other. And we urge you, brothers and sisters, warn those who are idle and disruptive, encourage the disheartened, help the weak, be patient with everyone.” 1 Thessalonians 5:12-14 NIV

“[Christ Jesus] himself gave some as apostles, and some as prophets, and some as evangelists, and some as pastors and teachers [pastoring teachers] for the equipping of the saints [followers of Christ Jesus], for the work of the ministry, for building up the body of Christ, until we all reach the unity of the faith and the knowledge of the Son of God, to a mature man, to a measure of the maturity of the fullness of Christ, so that we may no longer be infants, tossed about by waves and carried about by every wind of teaching, by the trickery of people, by craftiness with reference to the scheming of deceit. But speaking the truth in love, we are to grow into him with reference to all things, who is the head, Christ, from whom the whole body, joined together and held together by every supporting ligament, according to the working by measure of each single part, the growth of the body makes for the building up of itself in love.” Ephesians 4:11-16 LEB

There has been a huge industry built off of false prophets, false teachers, false preachers, false apostles, and false “evangelists”. Just look at the television, social media, and news today. It is just as Paul, Jude, Peter, and Christ Jesus himself said it would be: a great falling away, a lukewarm church concerned with prosperity, money and self. They are enticed by “pied pipers” who twist the word of God, and message of Christ Jesus for themselves, for their own gain. As Paul said, they pervert the Gospel Message. They twist God’s word by traditions, all for pride or self-aggrandizement. Miracles and the Gifts of the Spirit do happen today, but not at all like they tell us on TV and Social Media. The Holy Spirit can work anywhere, in any heart, at any time; and usually not a spectacle for power-hungry false prophets.

The people that Christ Jesus chose and loved were not what the world, what the religious leaders, what the people of God wanted or thought they should be. Most were not educated, they were sinners exceedingly, some of them were women, and some had been kicked out of the modern equivalent of a “church congregation” by self-righteous hypocrites called the Pharisees. Consider the blind man healed by Jesus before the chief priests, who no one in their right mind would have even spoken to, let alone be chosen as an “evangelist” (one who tells the Gospel, Good News) because they believed he was sick because of his unrepentant sin. What about Peter, John and Andrew? They were just uneducated fisherman. Matthew was the most hated kind of sinner and thief in that era, a Roman Publican. No one would have chosen these people as ministers, but Christ Jesus did. He chose them, he called them, and he revealed himself to them.

The religious people of that that day did not think Jesus himself was called, either. They still do not believe he is really the Son of God and their King to this day. They do not believe that He has any say in whom he chooses and in whom God calls. They do not believe that God should be the chooser nor dispenser of Gifts of the Spirit, nor His great gift of Grace (Charisma, unmerited favor). They want to choose who enters the Kingdom, and be the judge. They still refuse to listen to Christ Jesus. That is why Christ Jesus does not choose them, they chose themselves. Christ Jesus chooses the base and lowly kinds of people, sinners, the kind of people no one would choose. He chooses those who aren’t desiring it. He chooses people that the world would not, especially the religious world.

The religious world also thinks to be even considered a real Christian minister, a person must have at least 50 years experience, be taught in a seminary or university, have a Ph.D. or Doctorate in Ministry, have a happy family with your children growing up to be ministers, and have planted several physical churches with a huge following. I do not read that about the prophets of God, the apostles, nor the disciples of Christ Jesus. Christ Jesus himself was not even like that:

“Not until halfway through the festival did Jesus go up to the temple courts and begin to teach. The Jews there were amazed and asked, “How did this man get such learning without having been taught?” Jesus answered, “My teaching is not my own. It comes from the one who sent me.” John 7:14-16 NIV

“As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love. If you keep my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commands and remain in his love. I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete. My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends. You are my friends if you do what I command. I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you. You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit—fruit that will last—and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you. This is my command: Love each other.

“If the world hates you, keep in mind that it hated me first. If you belonged to the world, it would love you as its own. As it is, you do not belong to the world, but I have chosen you out of the world. That is why the world hates you. Remember what I told you: ‘A servant is not greater than his master.’ If they persecuted me, they will persecute you also. If they obeyed my teaching, they will obey yours also. They will treat you this way because of my name, for they do not know the one who sent me. If I had not come and spoken to them, they would not be guilty of sin; but now they have no excuse for their sin. Whoever hates me hates my Father as well. If I had not done among them the works no one else did, they would not be guilty of sin. As it is, they have seen, and yet they have hated both me and my Father. But this is to fulfill what is written in their Law [Psalms 35:19; 69:4; the books of Moses, the Prophets and the Psalms]: ‘They hated me without reason.’” John 15:9-25 NIV

“After this the Lord appointed seventy others and sent them two by two ahead of him to every town and place where he was about to go. He told them, “The harvest is plentiful, but the workers are few. Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field. Go! I am sending you out like lambs among wolves.” Luke 10:1-3 NIV

“When they [the Jewish leaders] saw the courage of Peter and John and realized that they were unschooled, ordinary men, they were astonished and they took note that these men had been with Jesus.” Acts 4:13 NIV

“Paul, an apostle—sent not from men nor by a man, but by Jesus Christ and God the Father, who raised him from the dead— and all the brothers and sisters with me [to the Galatians]… I am astonished that you are so quickly deserting the One who called you to live in the grace of Christ and are turning to a different gospel— which is really no gospel at all. Evidently some people are throwing you into confusion and are trying to pervert the gospel of Christ. But even if we or an angel from heaven should preach a gospel other than the one we preached to you, let them be under God’s curse! As we have already said, so now I say again: If anybody is preaching to you a gospel other than what you accepted, let them be under God’s curse!

“Am I now trying to win the approval of human beings, or of God? Or am I trying to please people? If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ. I want you to know, brothers and sisters, that the gospel I preached is not of human origin. I did not receive it from any man, nor was I taught it; rather, I received it by revelation from Jesus Christ.

“For you have heard of my previous way of life in Judaism, how intensely I persecuted the church of God and tried to destroy it. I was advancing in Judaism beyond many of my own age among my people and was extremely zealous for the traditions of my fathers. But when God, who set me apart from my mother’s womb and called me by his grace, was pleased to reveal his Son in me so that I might preach him among the Gentiles, my immediate response was not to consult any human being. I did not go up to Jerusalem to see those who were apostles before I was, but I went into Arabia. Later I returned to Damascus.

“Then after three years, I went up to Jerusalem to get acquainted with Cephas [Peter] and stayed with him fifteen days. I saw none of the other apostles—only James, the Lord’s brother. I assure you before God that what I am writing you is no lie. Then I went to Syria and Cilicia. I was personally unknown to the churches of Judea that are in Christ. They only heard the report: “The man who formerly persecuted us is now preaching the faith he once tried to destroy.” And they praised God because of me.” Galatians 1:1-24 NIV

“Now it is required that those who have been given a trust must prove faithful. I care very little if I am judged by you or by any human court; indeed, I do not even judge myself. My conscience is clear, but that does not make me innocent. It is the Lord who judges me.” 1 Corinthians 4:2-4

“I thank Christ Jesus our Lord, who has given me strength, that he considered me trustworthy, appointing me to his service. Even though I was once a blasphemer and a persecutor and a violent man, I was shown mercy because I acted in ignorance and unbelief. The grace of our Lord was poured out on me abundantly, along with the faith and love that are in Christ Jesus.

“Here is a trustworthy saying that deserves full acceptance: Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners—of whom I am the worst. But for that very reason I was shown mercy so that in me, the worst of sinners, Christ Jesus might display his immense patience as an example for those who would believe in him and receive eternal life. Now to the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only God, be honor and glory for ever and ever. Amen.” 1 Timothy 1:12-17

The Apostle Paul was incredibly unique in that he was a Pharisee, trained at the feet of Gamaliel (like the Harvard Law School of the day), who persecuted other Christians in “The Way” of Christ Jesus. He led martyrs to their deaths, and hated the followers of this new “Messiah.” Christ Jesus knew who he was, and even so, he chose him and came to him in an incredible way:

“I must go on boasting. Although there is nothing to be gained, I will go on to visions and revelations from the Lord. I know a man in Christ who fourteen years ago was caught up to the third heaven. Whether it was in the body or out of the body I do not know—God knows. And I know that this man—whether in the body or apart from the body I do not know, but God know—was caught up to paradise and heard inexpressible things, things that no one is permitted to tell. I will boast about a man like that, but I will not boast about myself, except about my weaknesses. Even if I should choose to boast, I would not be a fool, because I would be speaking the truth. But I refrain, so no one will think more of me than is warranted by what I do or say, or because of these surpassingly great revelations. Therefore, in order to keep me from becoming conceited, I was given a thorn in my flesh [actually a large metal tent stake], a messenger of Satan, to torment me. Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” 2 Corinthians 12:1-10

“At this point Festus interrupted Paul’s defense. “You are out of your mind, Paul!” he shouted. “Your great learning is driving you insane.” “I am not insane, most excellent Festus,” Paul replied. “What I am saying is true and reasonable. The king is familiar with these things, and I can speak freely to him. I am convinced that none of this has escaped his notice, because it was not done in a corner. King Agrippa, do you believe the prophets? I know you do.” Acts 26:1-27 NIV

The reaction that Festus gave to Paul’s testimony about his conversion is the same kind of reaction most of those who are truly called of God to deliver the gospel message about Christ Jesus will receive, not just from the world but from the modern “religious leaders.” Even though Paul had clearly been called and chosen by Christ Jesus himself, he was always having to defend his right to even preach the Gospel Message, to speak the word of God. Many knew of his past, and many others thought he was out of his mind.

Mary would have been treated the same way as Paul was, because religious leaders and organizations take Paul’s words out of context; and they say that women cannot teach men, or be ministers, or preachers or pastors. Christ Jesus chose women, and it is not for the world to choose. Christ Jesus is still choosing, in much the same fashion. He is ALIVE, and he still chooses for himself.

I used to work at a Christian Private School long ago. I worked in the office for eleven years. I loved the children, and they loved me. I was the “office lady” who was always there with an icepack, a bandaid, and some love. I received gifts from children all the time. One such gift, though, is one I will cherish forever; made by a twelve-year-old girl. It is a shadow box, with a paper dress in pearlescent pink, that has an inscription with the meaning of my name. It says this:

“Shannon”
“Irish”
“Meaning Ancient”
“Her pristine beauty is marvel as nature. Her innate charm has a timeless attraction. She will have an impact on future generations. She will be revered for her ageless wisdom.”

I did not realize until nearly 15 years later what this was. The only wisdom I have is in the knowledge of God, and the fear of God. He is a very great God who really does exist, as does His Son and everything they told us. If they said it, it will happen, even the things in Heaven we do not understand as he said in John 3.

It has taken me over 30 years to tell the story of my own conversion, and how I was chosen by Christ Jesus. I am one of the strange, unworthy few who have had the privilege of having an encounter with the risen Lord, just as Mary of Magdala, just as the disciples in the room after the Resurrection. I have not told the story to anyone, but maybe a few select people, because of the nature of the experience. Experiences like these are subjective, and the message is meant for the person having it, not for the world. Besides, either people make a freak show out of you, or they ridicule you as a fraud or wacko. However, in some cases, as in Paul’s case above, it becomes necessary to reveal it to others. The story goes like this:

As a young person in high school I was wayward, I was on my own, and I was living on friends’ couches because my home life was not good. I was working my way through school, and trying to be an art teacher. I could have cared less about my Southern Baptist upbringing, God, or Jesus; and all I saw around me was a bunch of judgmental hypocrites, anyway. I dabbled in the occult, and I ran from God. I was angry at Him for the life I had been given.

One night I was doing what I usually did and hanging out with a group of friends. We were doing things that we shouldn’t, and drinking way too much like most young adults do. I ended up having an N.D.E. (Near Death Experience). I was NOT on drugs, before any rumors get started. This was me not living for a moment, and God being extremely gracious to me, like the Apostle Paul and Steven when they were stoned.

Unlike the Apostle Paul, I will tell what it was like. I am not forbidden to tell anyone. There was no tunnel of light, none of the cliche’s or stereotypes. What I saw was a light so bright that it had every color imaginable in it, like a fire opal, and I saw a tree, a beautiful tree made of pure light. Behind the tree was a faint image of a white city, but my focus was abruptly taken from all of that beauty, light, love and serenity. In one moment’s time I was given a glimpse of all of the history of the world as it pertains to scripture and Christ Jesus. This included the good, the bad and the ugly. I was also given the same glimpse of the future in a moment’s time. That is the only way to describe it. Like a movie, but so immediate, like a flash it’s over. I remember exclaiming, “Oh God! It’s all true. It’s all real, just like you said.” Then I heard it, the most beautiful and powerful and yet gentle voice I ever heard, and he said simply, “Yes, now go and tell others.” I knew it was Christ Jesus. I remember getting extremely giddy, like a child going to Disneyland, and rushing back in an instant into consciousness. I woke up to some very concerned faces. I remember as I gained lucidity them saying, “Is she dead? I don’t know. Her eyes are open.” Then I managed to barely say, “Oh my God, you guys!…” Then it hit me, these are not people who would have cared, nor would they have believed a word I said.

Years went by, and I forgot all about God, the tree, the commission and the vision. That is until the year 2014, and the Lord recalled the happening to me and what he said. The tming is very significant, if you know what took place those years, and the subsequent days afterwards until now. I started feeling that overwhelming urge, and all I heard in my heart was “If you love me, feed my sheep.” It repeated over and over and over again. I knew this was the time. I spent two weeks on my hands and knees praying to God about it. I knew that a great price comes with being a minister. Our lives are dedicated solely to him, for his purpose. Our family and friends will not understand this. We will be hated for no reason. I really did not want it, but I knew the consequences of refusing and I have too much respect for God to say no.

Here it is over eight years later, and what He said has come true. Like Joseph, all that others meant for evil has turned out for good. His harvest is coming. Now, here we are at the end of all things, and everything He said is coming true.

I personally have no visions to tell the world, because the ones I have had are no different from what is in His word already. Yes, I have spiritual gifts; I have the gift of prophecy (HIS WORD, not dreams and delusions of men who want fame and power) and discernment of spirits, which is one reason why I know most people are false prophets. I have been initiated into the mystery schools, I have known evil men like Michael Aquino personally, to the point that he wrote about us in one of his books. That is one reason why I laugh when some people say they were one, or know real “Satanists.” You have no idea who is evil, how truly evil they are, or how much evil is in this world. I have even spoken to demons, big ones, sparkly and shiny ones; and I knew that they were only evil, coming to me as an angel of light, to delude me. To those who claim to hear a prophetic word all the time or are a “seer,” I say some of them are hearing demons, not God. No one ever stops to ask what kind of spirit is giving them information. They did the same thing in the old testament, and God cursed them for it. I know what the Bible says, and what I have seen. It is all the same.

What I will say regarding The End Times, which is what everyone wants to know, is that “it is at the door.” I will say what is coming on this world is bad, very bad, and nothing like it has ever been seen before. I will say that what prophecy we think we know may not be what it really is. Traditions and interpretations have blurred the lines and confused things so badly, we do not know what the true time of the end will be. This is why Christ Jesus says it will come on us like a thief in the night, why Christians will be caught unaware of the time, why the brides were unprepared, and why some fall prey to a strong delusion. These are believers we are talking about, not the world. I will say that the church worships Mammon too much; and is so concerned about a future they were already told about, so pridefull they didn’t think it could happen to them. So arrgant that they thought they were rich and safe, not thinking that they are Lukewarm and poor. The wise virgns bought their oil beforehand being prpapred for the Bridegroom’s return. The foolish virgins trusted that they would have time, that their money would save them, and that there would be oil to buy. Not so. The Revelation of Christ Jesus says otherwise.

IMPORTANT
I will say this: WE need to repent big time as a body, as the church, and come back to God and Christ Jesus instead of following humans before it is too late. If time is so short, if Antichrist is truly at the door, if these are the Last Days as we know it–especially in this very young country, if the internet or our way of life goes away, shouldn’t we be speaking the Gospel of Christ Jesus like there is no tomorrow?

Christ Jesus chose men and women, losers and outcasts like Paul and Mary, to go and tell others, which is exactly what the Great Commission is. He said go tell others about him, about what he did, who he is, what he said, and what is to come as revealed by His Spirit—about him. He is still choosing men and women today. We are not told to go and take over the world (Seven Mountains; Kingdom Now, etc.) to bring on his kingdom. My friends, dear pilgrims, his kingdom is not here. It is not here, and will not be until he comes again. His kingdom is in Heaven like he said it was, his subjects are the Hosts of Heaven which includes us lovable losers that he has chosen to populate his kingdom, and be His Children. He will let us again partake of the Tree of Life, that BEAUTIFUL tree. His kingdom is not inside of us like some mystical woo-woo nonsense, he said the kingdom is in your midst, meaning himself. He is the Kingdom. It is we who will populate that kingdom as Children of Light, chosen by God.

We were not called to tell any other message other than His Gospel message, and what he tells us through His Spirit about himself. I hear many preachers and pastors, etc. today trying to lord it over everyone else telling them what they should and should not be saying in the pulpits. What you are telling people to talk about other than the Gospel is not going to matter at all in the end. It is part of that strong delusion, a distraction from the work sent by Satan himself. They say we must preach about certain sins besetting the evil world, about the rulers who are corrupt, about the wars and rumors of wars, about our freedoms being lost, about the immorality facing this world. What is any different now than when Jesus himself walked the earth? It was worse then. He still said, “tell them about me!” Do not listen to those voices who say to talk about something else! Listen to Christ Jesus and do what he said, “Go tell the others!” All of us can do that, all of us were chosen to do that. We do not need experiences or NDE’s. He is alive, right now, and still choosing.

“The eyes of God, my God, are always upon his chosen, as eyes of affection, delight, complacency, unwearied power, immutable wisdom, and unchanging love.” – Charles H. Spurgeon

Christ Jesus knows all about us already, and he loves us as we are. He knows all about the ones he chose to take his Gospel Message to the world. We are sinners, we are not perfect, we are not “Holy” as the world thinks of it. We are called out by God and that makes us “holy”; we are misfits, but we are loved. The Holy Spirit given to us transforms us into the ones we were meant to be in him. We are only told to obey his word. So, just as the lyrics said, “Jesus loves me—this I know, for the Bible tells me so.” Now, go tell others.

tePainting: “Rabboni!” John 20:16 by Shannon Renshaw, copyright 2023

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started